For my final project I am considering option 1, creating a presentation and option 2, developing a course outline. I am not interested in option 3, defining my own project, because I would have no idea of what to even suggest as an alternative to options 1 and 2.

I would like to go with option 1 because it sounds like it would be more interesting and honestly, more fun. I am good with technology but I am having a bit of trouble coming up with ideas of what to present and how to present it. I am thinking that some sort of slide show might be good but I need to consider how to put it together where it is media rich and ADA compliant. Is a slide show even good enough? I don’t know. I plan on searching the web and looking for examples just to get what little creative juices that I have, flowing.

For option 2, the course outline, I am a little concerned because I have never actually created an official course outline; I have only created one as a project for another class I took, but that was a quarter long project that was done in pieces.  I could look at that project as an example and convert it from a traditional course to an online course.  Is that considered plagiarism? My other concern is that it has been quite some time since I have been in a classroom so I am a little rusty and it would take quite a bit of imagination to develop an entire class that I don’t even teach.

Obviously I am having a hard time making up my mind with this one but I am leaning towards doing the presentation. I prefer to try out new things I have learned by doing hands-on activities over writing about them. Also, at this point in my life, my plan is not to be in a classroom setting presenting from a lesson plan but more presenting to colleagues during meetings. For this reason I think going with option 1 is the better choice for me. 

